“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity
Lil' Balikbayan

“Colors of Us” A Coloring Book Inspiring Unity in Diversity

Regular price $10.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Colors of Us is a children's coloring book (available as a digital download) showcasing the beautiful artwork interpretations of various illustrators in a collaborative effort to inspire unity in diversity. 

We all are now learning just how imperative it is to have conversations with our children about race, teaching them to embrace diversity and to live harmoniously in a multi-cultural world.

It is not only our desire that this collaborative project brings awareness to the beauty of our diverse world, but that it also supports organizations that are aligned with this cause. With that said, we have chosen three organizations to which 100% of the profits will be distributed, as outlined below. 

  • Embrace Race (embracerace.org): An organization that provides resources for parents to teach their children about race.  We at Lil' Balikbayan believe that equipping and empowering the next generation to make positive contributions to society is our responsibility as parents and our legacy,
  • The Loveland Foundation 

    (thelovelandfoundation.org): Provides financial assistance to Black women and girls nationally seeking therapy.  We at Lil' Balikbayan support the mental health and self-care of women, especially, who are usually the heart of the home and family, recognizing that the family unit is the foundation of society.

  • Project Katutubong Pilipino: 

    (https://www.katutuboproject.org): A long-term documentary project showcasing the beauty and depth of Philippine indigenous cultures and highlighting the many environmental and social issues these groups are currently facing.  We at Lil' Balikbayan want to recognize the tremendous diversity that lies within our homeland of the Philippines.

WHAT'S INCLUDED:

Your purchase of "Colors of Us" comes with the digital download coloring book featuring a compilation of beautifully illustrated artwork from various talented artists. All of the artwork inspires the theme of unity in diversity.

To go along with the theme of multiculturalism and beauty depicted in a variety of skin tones, you have the option of pairing the coloring book with the Crayola Multicultural line of crayons, colored pencils, and markers consisting of shades that represent assorted skin tones. (8-count box each set).  In addition to these coloring tools, a collector's mini button pin is included - a fun display of hands in various skin tones overlapping a planet Earth backdrop.  

"COLORS OF US" PRODUCT OPTIONS

  • $10 -Digital Only: Lifetime access to the digital download of the "Colors of Us" Coloring Book. You will receive updates of additions to the coloring book as we accept ongoing submissions from artists who would like to contribute. 
  • $25 -Complete Set: Digital download of the "Colors of Us" Coloring Book (as described above) + Crayola Multicultural line of crayons, colored pencils, and markers (8-count box each set) + "Colors of Us" collector's mini button pin (1.75")  (Deadline to order is July 10).

Delivery of the Product:

The digital "Colors of Us" coloring book will be available for download worldwide the week of July 20th. For those who order the Complete Set - the digital coloring book paired with the Crayola coloring set and mini button pin - the tangible products will be shipped that same week (shipping within the US only). 

Contributing Artists:

We are proud to feature the following illustrators who have contributed thus far:

  • Ethel Martinez @gunita_designs
  • Oliver Akuin @oakuin
  • Justine Gilbuena @justine.gilbuena
  • Jamie Ortiz @jamieortiz
  • Jake Gavino @jakeisco0l
  • Jomike Tejido @jomiketejido
  • Linh Dalangin @linhdalangin
  • Karen Alleluia @karenalleluia
  • Aileen Sansano @ais_photosanddesigns
  • Angel Trazo @angeltrazo
  • Bailey Phommavong @larblai
  • Gel Relova @fisheecalamari
  • Mika Song @mikasong
  • Rialin Jose @rialin_draws
  • Kathrine @manilaoriental
  • Albert Balbutin Jr. @filipeanut
  • Kristel Bugayong @kristelbugayong
  • And more!

Because of the digital nature of the product, you will have lifetime access to any updates of additional coloring pages submitted by more artists along the way!

A special thank you to all of these artists who were so generous with their time and talent to come alongside our vision to inspire unity in diversity.  And "maraming salamat" - thank you so much - to those of you who choose to support this cause!